Achieving ISO 9001 Registration

These are the three stages in the typical development of the Quality Management System to achieve Registration or what is often called Certification. The stages are customized to your own needs. Each stage begins with a major deliverable.

Phase 1. Management Planning

  • Gap Analysis and Report
  • Establish Project Team
  • Leadership Workshop
  • Business Context and Interested Parties
  • Business Map
  • Opportunity and Risk
  • Measurement Plan
  • Quality Policy Statement
  • Management Review

Phase 2. Quality System Development

  • Quality Manual Development
  • Refinement of Manual by Management
  • ISO 9000 in the Workplace
  • Customer Satisfaction Measurement
  • Identify Key Procedures
  • Procedure Workshop
  • Procedure Development
  • Corrective Action Process (and N/C Service)
  • Continual Improvement Workshop
  • Linkage of Data Analysis to Corrective Action
  • Linkage of Corrective Action and Audit to Management Review

***** Insert doc. model ****

Phase 3. Assessment And Registration


    • Internal Audit Training
    • Internal Auditing
    • Registrar Selection
    • Refine Procedures and Objectives
    • Preliminary Assessment
    • System Adjustments
    • Registrar Audit
    • Surveillance Audits